SBLive All-Central Texas Women’s Basketball Teams, Awards (2021-22)

With the playoffs in the rearview mirror after another fiercely competitive season on the court, it’s time to reflect on the standout players and teams that have spotlighted the 2021-22 Texas high school women’s basketball campaign.

SBLive Texas will recognize the best female basketball players from across the state from last season by revealing the teams and awards from all regions for Central, East, North, South and West Texas leading up to the release of SBLive’s All-State Texas High School Girls basketball teams and awards.

We’ll begin our end-of-season review in the heart of central Texas, where a handful of Hill Country heavyweights in the 2A, 4A, and 5A classes dominated our All-CenTex drafts and several of the state’s leading scorers left behind. their mark this year. .

Junior forward Gisella Maul and head coach Danny Ott lead a group of four Cedar Park players and coaches recognized after leading the Timberwolves to a 37-0 record and a second championship. Consecutive 5A state.

Cedar Park led all schools with four All-CenTex picks with 25-5A district rival Georgetown, 4A state semifinalist Fredericksburg and 2A state semifinalist San Saba each earning three All-CenTex selections. -Central Texas.

Here’s a complete look at SBLive’s All-Central Texas Girls Basketball teams and awards for the 2021-22 season:


  • MVP = Junior F Gisella Maul (Cedar Park)
  • Offensive Player of the Year = Senior F Graycee Mosley (Troy)
  • Defensive Player of the Year = Senior F Lexi Alexander (Round Rock Cedar Ridge)
  • Newcomer of the Year = Freshman G Kirsten Hartmann (Fredericksburg)
  • Coach of the Year = Donny Ott (Cedar Park)



All-CenTex First Team:

Junior G Peyton Freiermuth (Austin Westlake)

Junior G Shanel Reid (Austin High)

Senior W Eriny Kindred (Del Valle)

Junior F Jade Clack (Austin High)

Senior C Aniah Hall (Temple)

All-CenTex Second Team:

Junior G Skye O’Rourke (Austin Vandegrift)

Sophomore G Aubrey Reid (Austin High)

Sophomore F Mia Galbraith (Lake Travis)

Senior F Empress Roberts (Harker Heights)

Senior C Tierra Bell (Round Rock McNeil)

All-CenTex Third Team:

Senior G Arianna Rosado (Round Rock Stony Point)

Sophomore G Alyssa Batton (Hutto)

Junior F Brooke Odom (Round Rock McNeil)

Senior F Desi Davalos (Round Rock Westwood)

C Dyamon Griggs (University of Waco)


All-CenTex First Team:

Senior G Erika Suarez (Pflugerville Hendrickson)

Junior G Avari Berry (Pflugerville)

Senior F Jacqui Spencer (Georgetown)

Senior F Khiara Flugence (Champion Boerne)

Senior C Shelby Hayes (Cedar Park)

All-CenTex Second Team:

Senior G Jamyria Ramsey (Pflugerville Weiss)

Junior G Aaliyah Carter (Pflugerville Hendrickson)

Junior F Jolie Aguirre (Buda Johnson)

Senior F Kristen Borgerding (Champion Boerne)

Senior C Emma Hubbard (Liberty Hill)

All-CenTex Third Team:

Junior G Molly Ly (Cedar Park)

Senior G Ella Vickers (Georgetown)

Senior F Lily Rangel (Austin Crockett)

Sophomore F Sam Cowles (Austin McCallum)

Senior C Nia Williams (Georgetown)


All-CenTex First Team:

Junior G Jamie Ruede (Boerne)

Sophomore G May’Cyah “MiMi” Willis (Waco La Vega)

Senior A Ryan Melcher (Giddings)

Senior F Tessa Goodwin (Brownwood)

Sophomore C Lauren Danz (Fredericksburg)

All-CenTex Second Team:

Senior G Sydne Massoletti (Burnet)

Second year G Kilyah Parr (Waco La Vega)

Senior F Landri Withers (Stephenville)

Senior F Jordyn Lemm (Boerne)

Junior C Averi Aaron (Boerne)

All-CenTex Third Team:

Junior G Tationa Jones (Austin LBJ)

Junior G Ella Hartmann (Fredericksburg)

Junior F Hadyn Shoots (Chinese Spring)

Senior F Lashiyah Fowler (Waco Connally)

Senior C Aysia Grant (La Grange)


All-CenTex First Team:

Sophomore G Karlee Mathis (Columbus)

Junior G Payton Conde (Little River Academy)

Junior F Haleigh Charles (Blanco)

Junior F Jae Mathis (Caldwell)

Senior C Ellie Erwin (Little River Academy)

All-CenTex Second Team:

Senior G Sarah Long (Lago Vista)

Senior G Tristin Curry (Lorena)

Sophomore F Kaycee Kavanaugh (Troy)

Junior F Leigh Jespersen (Lorena)

Sophomore Allies Tribe C (Columbus)

All-CenTex Third Team:

Senior G Madison Runyan (West)

Junior G Meadow Schlinke (White)

Senior F Nina De La Fuente (Brady)

Junior F Addy Easterwood (Brady)

Junior C Avery Rague (Lago Vista)


All-CenTex First Team:

Senior G Tristin Keller (Mason)

Senior G Brenna Welsh (Valley Mills)

Junior F Antinaja Jackson (Hearne)

Senior F Kylie Wolsey (Harper)

Senior C Landri Glover (San Saba)

All-CenTex Second Team:

Junior G Ciarrah Golden (Hearne)

Senior G Malarie Mican (Weimar)

Sophomore G Kalli Speasmaker (Bruceville-Eddy)

Senior F Lauren Olson (Mason)

Senior F Makayla Lafferty (Thorndale)

Senior C Nojemi Martinez (San Saba)

All-CenTex Third Team:

Senior G McKenna Johnson (Marlin)

Senior G Rachel Perkins (Harper)

Senior F Kylie Ray (Crawford)

Junior F Lexy Amthor (San Saba)

Junior C Airyanna Rodriguez (Schulenburg)


All-CenTex First Team:

Senior G Charlie Pointer (Turkey Valley)

Sophomore G Claire Burleson (Rocksprings)

Junior F Brooklyn Yeager (Fayetteville)

Senior F Emma Miller (Gustine)

C Rianne Hurst (Priddy)

All-CenTex Second Team:

Sophomore G Ryleigh Bryant (Richland Springs)

Senior G Gina Melendez (Buckholts)

Second Year F Reece Cruse (Tukey Valley)

Senior F Piper Moats (Richland Springs)

Freshman C Trinity Schlueter (Turkey Valley)

All-CenTex Third Team:

Junior G Abbigale Shepard (Cross Plains)

Senior G Brenlee Fox (Nueces Canyon)

Junior F Emma Jurecka (Faytteville)

Senior F Makayla Bowman (Aquilla)

Sophomore C Ava Grooms (Rocksprings)


All-CenTex First Team:

Sophomore G Kennedy Carlyle (Austin Hyde Park)

Senior G CJ Jaramillo (Round Rock Christian)

Senior F Grace Jackson (Austin Hill Country Christian)

Senior F Lily Watkins (Austin St. Michael’s)

Junior C Olivia Johnson (Central Texas Christian Temple)

All-CenTex Second Team:

Junior G Kristen Smith (Austin Hyde Park)

Senior G Juliana Eckert (Round Rock Christian)

Senior F Micah Howard (Boerne Geneva)

Senior F Claire Hansard (Waco Live Oak Classical)

Senior C Morgan Weems (Marble Falls Faith Academy)

All-CenTex Third Team:

Senior G Alexa Elizondo (Boerne Geneva)

Senior G Audrey Griffith (Austin St. Michael’s)

Sophomore F Aubrey Acheson (Austin Brentwood Christian)

Junior F Anna Hudgens (Austin Hill Country Christian)

Junior C Emily Millikan (Round Rock Christian)